Nursing Symposium

Date:   07 December 2022, Wednesday

Start Time:   16:00 Singapore Time (UTC+8) / 09:00 CET (UTC+1) / 03:00 EST (UTC-5) / 00:00 PST (UTC-8)

Registration: Free of charge. Click HERE to register

 

Join us at this year's ISPN Nursing Symposium to hear how different countries and cultures provide the best nursing care for neurosurgical children.

ISPN has decided to organize this year's nursing symposium entirely VIRTUAL so that nurses around the world can re-connect.

Nursing Symposium Program

16:00 - 21:45 NURSING SYMPOSIUM
(only virtual)
16:00 - 16:05 Opening, Welcome, Housekeeping
Jenny Sacree
16:05 – 16:25 Planning intraoperative nursing assistance in the process of separation of craniopaguus siamese twins. An experience report.
Allison Roberto Silva, Brazil
16:25 – 16:45  Moya Moya Disease - Case Study
Shani S D, India
16:45 – 17:05  Utilizing a Clinical Pathway For Coordination of Care of Infants with Myelomeningocele
Ashley Kelly Birch, US
17:05 – 17:25  Freeze preservation of cranial bones after decompressive craniectomy for future cranioplasty. Our experience
Dulce Karolina Martinez Gonzalez, Mexico
17:30 – 18:10 Paediatric neurological examination – hints and tips from an expert
Dr Ruba Benini paediatric neurologist, Sidra Medicine, Qatar
18:10 – 18:25 Q/A for the above 5 talks
18:25 – 18:45  Surgical treatment of epilepsy in children, nursing assistance in building intraoperative excellence
Allison Roberto Silva, Brazil
18:45 – 19:05 An evaluative study to assess the outcome of neurorehabilitation among children's admitted in Neuro ICU king George hospital Visakhapatnam, Andhrapradesh, India
Purnima Pandrinki, India
19:05 – 19:45 Understanding the genetics of CNS tumours – an update
Mr Will Singleton, consultant paediatric neurosurgeon, Bristol Hospital for Children England
19:45 – 20:00 Q/A for above 3 talks
20:00 – 20:20 Implementation of Multidisciplinary Spina Bifida Clinics in Low-and-Middle income Countries and the Important Role For Nurses in Maintaining Them
Ashley Kelly Birch, US
20:20 – 20:40  Medical tourism in Pediatric Neurosurgery during the Covid pandemic: An observational study of a complex situation
Orna Friedman, Israel
20:40 – 21:20 Long term effects of toxic stress on the growing brain
Cathy Cartwright, Director of Advanced Practice Professional Development, Children's Mercy Kansas City, USA
21:20 – 21:40  Q/A for above 3 talks
21:40 – 21:45 Wrap up

 

 

Abstract Submission

Call for late nursing abstracts is open.

Deadline is 06 October 2022

Submit your abstract online under the topic "Nursing Symposium". 

10 orange

Nursing Symposium Topics
ISPN 2022 Nursing v2
  • Brain tumours
  • Change management
  • Epilepsy surgery
  • Hydrocephalus
  • Leadership
  • Paediatric neurosurgery in a global pandemic
  • Spinal cord injury
  • Trauma
  • Traumatic brain injury
  • Vascular
Download the flyer here.
Get the latest to your inbox

Subscribe to our newsletter TODAY!